The DeSoto Eagle Eye

Boys Track Team District Champions


Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Good Morning DeSoto,

The Desoto Eagle’s boys track team won the District Championship with several great performances this week. I have also attached the results of the district meet for you to view
Trevin Chambers won the 100 m dash, running a blistering time of 10.47 and the 200 m, breaking a school record set by Tremayne Acy running 20.93 seconds.
Trevon Thomas ran a season best of 10.77 tying his team mate, Savion Drake for fifth place in the 100 m dash.
Quivell Jordan placed 4th in the 110 hurdles, running a season’s best time of 14.36 and placed 1st in the 300 m hurdles running a personal best of 38.46. 
Darrin Jackson placed 4th in the 200 m, running a season best 21.81. 
Charles Butler placed 5th in the 200 m also running a season best of 21.91. 
Terrion Spivey won the 400 m running 49.00.
Evan Chamber’s took second in the 400 m running 49.30. 
Daijon Smith took 5th in the 400 m running 51.48. 
The 4 x 100 m relay took 3rd, running a 41.35. Team members were Savion Drake, Charles Butler, Frédéric Williams, and Trevon Thomas.
The 4 x 200 m relay took 2nd, running a seasons best 1:25.24, ranking them 7th in the nation. Team members were Frederic Williams,  Ladarren Brown,  London Dunn, and Trevin Chambers. 
The 4 x 400 m relay took 1st, running 3:14.03.  They are still ranked #3 in the nation. Team Members were Terrion Spivey, Evan Chambers, Darrin Jackson, and Cameron Neely. 
Cameron Neely also placed 2nd in the 8th running 1:59.29.
 Vittoria Adeagbo placed 4th in the 800 m, running 2:02.30.
 Kemante Yow placed third in the discus throwing at 147-09.00 feet.
 C.j. Gilmore placed 1st in the high jump with a jump of 6’4″. 
Byron Hanspard, Jr. placed 3rd in the high jump with a jump of 6’0″.
 Frederic Williams won the long jump with a jump of 23′.
 Devon Mungro placed 5th in the long jump and 3rd in the triple jump with a jump of 44-3.
 Cameron Carson finished 2nd in the pole vault with a jump of 12′.
 It was a great day to be a DeSoto Eagle. The people who placed 1st – 4th place will compete in Area next Thursday in Coppell, Texas.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Be part of it.
Boys Track Team District Champions